Some Quick Veg News

One more reason to love the Bleeding Heart Bakery:

Bleeding Heart

The Bleeding Heart Bakery – my favorite Chicago pastry institution – had an awesome booth at Riot Fest this weekend. This is my favorite bakery EVER for so many reasons. I bought my Riot Fest tickets at their store (located at Belmont and Damen), and I was so happy to see them at the Fest and chat with Michelle. I even bought a back patch! Check out the bakery, and treat yourself to some goodies – you’ll definitely be glad you did. (Bleeding Heart is not exclusively vegan, but they have enough vegan options to keep anyone happy.)

 

One more reason to love Bust Magazine:

Isa

Bust Magazine has a new food column, Nickel and Dined, by Isa Chandra Moskowitz. Moskowitz is the author of vegan cookbooks Vegan with a Vengeance (one of my favorite and most oft-used cookbooks), Veganomicon, and Vegan Brunch, co-author of another of my most-often-used cookbooks, Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World, and is the genius behind the Post Punk Kitchen. This month’s recipe is Apple-Pumpkin Risotto with Caramelized Onions. It looks delicious and I hope to try it soon. Check out the magazine, and Isa’s website!

Leave a Reply

